Skip to product information
1 of 4

Young Adult

Joya Goffney Collection Bundle

Joya Goffney Collection Bundle

Joya Goffney

Regular price $37.50 USD
Regular price Sale price $37.50 USD
Exclusive Member Pricing Sold out


Immerse yourself in the vibrant, emotional, and heartwarming world of Joya Goffney with this compelling collection. Featuring "Excuse Me While I Ugly Cry," "Confessions of an Alleged Good Girl," and "My Week with Him," each novel explores the complexities of love, friendship, and self-discovery.

"Excuse Me While I Ugly Cry":
Synopsis: This heartfelt story follows Quinn, a list-making queen, whose life turns upside down when her journal goes missing. Teaming up with the last person who had it, Carter, she embarks on an adventure of self-discovery and unexpected romance.
Themes: Self-discovery, black identity, vulnerability in relationships.

"Confessions of an Alleged Good Girl":
Synopsis: Monique, grappling with a personal issue, faces the complexities of teenage life, church expectations, and the journey to self-acceptance. Her story is a candid exploration of sexuality, identity, and the pressure of societal norms.
Themes: Sexual awakening, faith and identity, challenging societal norms.

"My Week with Him":
Synopsis: In this poignant tale, unexpected circumstances lead to a life-changing week for the protagonist. Through a blend of romance and self-reflection, this story delves into themes of growth, resilience, and the power of connection.
Themes: Personal growth, resilience in adversity, transformative relationships.

Joya Goffney’s collection is a testament to the strength and complexity of the human spirit. Each novel, while distinct in its storytelling, weaves a rich tapestry of emotional depth, relatable characters, and engaging narrative. Perfect for readers who seek stories that resonate with real-life challenges and triumphs.

Embrace the journey of laughter, tears, and the many shades of being with "The Joya Goffney Collection."

View full details

More Gift Bundles

1 of 9