Skip to product information
1 of 1

Contemporary Romance

The Kiss Countdown

The Kiss Countdown

Etta Easton

Released in 2024

Regular price $16.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $16.99 USD
Exclusive Member Pricing Sold out
Style

OVERVIEW

A struggling event planner and a sinfully hot astronaut must decide if their fake relationship is worth a shot at happily-ever-after, in this starry debut.

Risk-averse event planner Amerie Price is jobless, newly single, and about to lose her apartment. With no choice but to gamble on her shaky start-up, the last thing she needed was to run into her smug ex and his new, less complicated girlfriend at Amerie’s favorite coffee shop. Panicked, she pretends to be dating the annoyingly sexy man she met by spilling Americano all over his abs. He plays along—for a price.

Half the single men in Houston claim to be astronauts, but Vincent Rogers turns out to be the real deal. What started as a one-off lie morphs into a plan: for the three months leading up to his mission, Amerie will play Vincent’s doting partner in front of his loving but overly invested family. In exchange, she gets a rent-free room in his house and can put every penny toward her struggling business.

What Amerie doesn’t plan for is Vincent’s gravitational pull. While her mind tells her a future with this astronaut is too unpredictable, her heart says he’s exactly what she needs. As their time together counts down, Amerie must decide if she’ll settle for the safe life—or shoot for the stars.

PRAISE

"Filled with humor and heart. This is how you do fake dating." --Rebekah Weatherspoon

"Sexy, humorous, and filled with witty banter, Etta Easton's charming debut dazzles! Fans of the fake dating trope will absolutely love this book." --Farrah Rochon, New York Times Bestselling Author of The Hookup Plan

"Etta Easton's The Kiss Countdown is a funny, fresh, and voicey debut that will keep you smiling--and swooning--until the very last page. I adored it!" --Mia Sosa, USA Today bestselling author of The Worst Best Man

"In Etta Easton's lovely debut, the struggling Houston event planner has three months before her new fake-boyfriend Vincent leaves the country...for outer space...This charming NASA-adjacent romance is certain to win Easton loyal fans." --Elle

"Easton takes her time building comfort and trust between the leads, making their love affair feel cozy and grounded, even as the plot around them moves at a fast clip. Easton is a writer to watch." --Publishers Weekly

"Easton's debut is perfect for readers seeking romance with excellent character development and STEM at its center. It's a good read-alike for Denise Williams and Ali Hazelwood." -- Library Journal

"The space industry in Houston is a fun setting, though, leading to delightful space puns and general nerdery." --Kirkus Reviews

View full details